You can delete an approver account if the approver does not have orders pending approval. You can delete a requester account if the requester does not have declined or approved orders that require action. When you delete an approver or a requester account, that user’s online shopping account is not deleted, but the account record associated with budgets or spending limits is deleted.
To delete an approver or a requester account:
- In the Approvals section, click Maintenance.
- Click Shopper Accounts. The Shopper Accounts page shows all approver and requester accounts. You can narrow the list by using search fields at the top of the page.
- Select the check box next to the account to delete and click Delete.